Our network

Superintendent names 2012 AP STEM Achievement Schools | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Superintendent names 2012 AP STEM Achievement Schools
Superintendent names 2012 AP STEM Achievement Schools

ATLANTA -- Georgia School Superintendent Dr. John Barge named 367 Advanced Placement Honor Schools in 2012.

Advanced Placement classes and exams are administed by the College Board and are designed to offer rigorous college-level learning options to high school students. Those who receive scores of 3, 4 or 5 on national AP exams may earn college credit.

"Georgia has much to be proud of when it comes to the success of Advanced Placement," Barge said Tuesday. "Much of this success can be attributed to the dedication to rigor and excellence at each of our AP Honor Schools."

AP STEM Achievement Schools are schools that test in at least two math and two science courses, and at least 40 percent of those math and science exams earn scores of 3 or higher.

Metro Atlanta's 2012 AP STEM Achievement Schools are:

Athens-Clarke County
* Clarke Central High

Atlanta Public Schools
* Grady High

Buford City Schools
* Buford High

Carrollton City Schools
* Carrollton High

Cherokee County
* Cherokee High
* Creekview High
* Etowah High
* Sequoyah High
* Woodstock High

Cobb County
* Campbell High
* Harrison High
* Hillgrove High
* Kell High
* Kennesaw Mountain High
* Lassiter High
* North Cobb High
* Pope High
* Walton High
* Wheeler High

Coweta County
* East Coweta High
* Northgate High

DeKalb County
* Chamblee Charter High
* Lakeside High

Fayette County
* Fayette County High
* McIntosh High
* Sandy Creek High
* Starr's Mill High

Forsyth County
* Forsyth Central High
* Lambert High
* North Forsyth High
* South Forsyth High
* West Forsyth High

Fulton County
* Alpharetta High
* Centennial High
* Chattahoochee High
* Fulton Science Academy
* Johns Creek High
* Milton High
* North Springs Charter High
* Northview High
* Riverwood International Charter
* Roswell High

Gainesville City Schools
* Gainesville High

Gwinnett High
* Brookwood High
* Collins Hill High
* Dacula High
* Duluth High
* Grayson High
* Gwinnett School of Science, Math & Technology
* Mill Creek High
* Mountain View High
* Norcross High
* North Gwinnett High
* Parkview High
* Peachtree Ridge High

Hall County
* Chestatee High
* Flowery Branch High

Henry County
* Dutchtown High
* Eagle's Landing High
* Ola High
* Union Grove High
* Whitewater High
* Woodland High

Rockdale County
* Rockdale County High


Newnan Deals